MINUTES OF THE GOESSEL USD 411 BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING HELD IN THE BOARD ROOM AT GOESSEL ELEMENTARY August 8, 2016

Meeting convened at 7:0

Present: Dan Miller, Kyle Funk, James Wiens, Lynette Duerksen, Darla Meysing, Maynard Knepp, Kelly Booton, John

Fast, Scott Boden, & Joni Smith

Guests: Cynthia Goerzen

Absent:
1. Agenda

2. Minutes of regular BOE meeting July

11th, 2016.

3. July Statements

4. Approval of the above items Darla Meysing moved and Kyle Funk seconded to approve the agenda as presented, the minutes of the July 11th

meeting and July statements in the amount of \$46,054.30 Carried 6-0

5. Treasurer's report/supporting

documentation

6. Public Forum None

7. Recommendation for 3 iPad James Wiens moved and Lynette Duerksen seconded to approve 3 iPad from Amazon at \$1,157.91. Carried 6 to

0.

8. Recommendation to approve 2 Maynard Knepp moved and Darla Meysing seconded to approve 2 Smartboards from Technology Specialists for

Smartboards \$9,220. Carried 6 to 0.

9. Recommendation to approve James Wiens moved and Kyle Funk seconded to approve purchase of 2016 Ford Transit Van from Hillsboro Ford

purchase of new van not to exceed \$20,000. Carried 6 to 0.

10. MCSEC – Kelly Booton Dr. Fast and Mr. Boden shared MCSEC report in Kelly's absence.

11. Legislative Report – Dr. FastJames shared legislative information.

12. TLC Report Darla Meysing and Dr. Fast shared TLC Report.

13. Recommendation to approve \$2,000 Kyle Funk moved and Maynard Knepp seconded to approve \$2,000 for TLC Fee's for the 2016-2017 school year.

for TLC fees.

14. Jr./Sr. High report Mr. Boden presented his Jr/Sr High Report.

15. Elementary Report: Dr. Fast shared Elementary Report16. Superintendent report: Dr. Fast shared Superintendent Report.

***Recommend to reimburse mileage at 50% at the end of the successfully completed semester for Newton Vo-

Tech Route

17. Other

18. Adjourn: Dan Miller declared meeting adjourned at 8:36 pm. Next meeting September 12th, 2016 at 7:00 pm and Budget

Hearing at 6:30 pm August 16th, 2016.

Board President Clerk of the Board